How Are We Doing?

With such a large focus on our customer, it is only naturally that we at Atlantic Volkswagen also care about what they have to say. Thankfully, the West Islip community has been very kind to us, and the feedback we receive is taken to heart, and used to improve further.

If you’re able to take the time and are interested in talking about your car buying experience with us, or your experience with our service center, we would really appreciate it! Thank you for the feedback!

Customer Lobby
396 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Returncustomer 03 Apr 2016
I had previously leased an EOS, but I wanted to go to a Jetta. The staff was very cooperative , informative and helpful. There was no pressure or judgement in going from a more expensive to a more economical model. They worked with on the price. Even when I spoke with the financial staff, there wa...s no pressure to add extra stuff that would boost up the monthly payments. If you are hesitating to go to a car dealer because you are anxious about the "hard sell", Atlantic VW is the place to go. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Indira R., North Babylon, NY 17 Mar 2016
Myself and husband casually started looking into getting a new VW  Passat. We  previously had a 2014 and loved it. Our first stop was at this dealership - Atlantic VW, in West Islip, NY. And within a  very short time to my huge astonishment we were in a brand new 2016 Passat!I was totally surpris...ed at the personal services,  we received from Ruben Velasquez - the sales rep and Rob Hoffman -  the sales manager !They listened exactly to what we wanted and tried their utmost best to fulfill our needs.I was honestly,  totally taken back at how fast and accurate they were able to make us such happy customers!!!And it is the first time ever,  that we were in and out of a car dealership in such a jiffy and totally satisfied.  :))Great Job, Atlantic VW!!!!!INDIRA. ROOP Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jetta Sport 23 Feb 2016
This is my second time leasing a Jetta from Atlantic VW in West Islip. Adam was my Salesperson and Rob was the primary Sales Manager I dealt with. They both knew their stuff and were very nice and helpful - they helped me get a great deal, and made the experience a good one. Liliana in Finance wa...s also a pleasure to work with and really knew her stuff. Thanks guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Linda 21 Jan 2016
I walked into Volkswagen to see what resale cars they had. I was in the market for a used car for my son (his first car), and wanted to buy a safe car for him, but not brand new. I was lucky enough to find they had a 2013 Tiguan for sale, that had just come off a 3 year lease, with just over 37,000 ...miles. I myself have a 2013 Toureg that I am very happy with. I met with a salesman named Rueben, and from the start, he was polite, attentive, and knowledgable about this Tiguan. I took it for a test drive and sat down to discuss price. I didn't have too much time, so I ended up going back the next day. I also met with Rob Hoffman, who is a new manager running the store for the last couple of months. Long story short, I bought the car! It was a pleasure to deal with both Rob, and Rueben and I am considering going back to get another car when my current Toureg lease is up! :) Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JoanCD 31 Dec 2015
This is the second vehicle I've purchased from this dealer because of the outstanding service I received on my EOS. This time I purchased a Tiguan, and Xavyer was a personable, reasonable and knowledgeable sales rep. He went above and beyond in finding me the model and incentives available for this ...purchase without any of the typical car salesman doublespeak. Lilianna was also wonderful in finalizing the purchase. She was very sweet and professional. I had to return to them the next day to drop off some paperwork and the manager, Paul, greeted me by name and was very hospitable in offering refreshments, as Xavyer and Lilianna had done the day before. Everyone truly works hard at making the customer feel valued. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jetta Fan 08 Dec 2015
After speaking with Justin several times and expressing my needs as well as concerns we met yesterday. At the end of the day I left with the car of choice and can only say the experience was very positive. I felt that Justin went out of his way to ensure that both my husband and I were comfortable... with the process and offered several different scenarios for us to consider. I would not hesitate to recommend the dealership and especially Justin. Audrey S Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JoJo C., Long Beach, NY 28 Nov 2015
I recently was at Atlantic Volkswagen looking to lease a car. My situation was a unique one so I won't bore you with those details. But even though when I thought it would be impossible for me to get in a new car the team at Atlantic Volkswagen did everything in their powers to get me in a new c...ar. Right from the first few steps into the dealership they were friendly and not pushy at all. We dealt with a salesman named John Egan. After the deal was made we talked with the finance manager Jessica Gipson who was so pleasant and helpful thru the whole final process.  I've dealt with a lot of car dealerships and salesmen in the past and the dealership and John were one of the best I've ever dealt with. I highly suggest going to Atlantic Volkswagen and seeing John. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Karen C 13 Nov 2015
Atlantic Volkswagen really exceeded my expectations. I HATE going into dealerships, but Xavyer made sure to take care of me. We test drove a few cars, and he made sure to stay within my price range. And, Rob the manager was very accommodating to all of my extra needs, and put me in the car I wanted.... Both Xavyer and Rob made me feel at home and welcomed. I highly recommend this dealership, and make sure you ask for Xavyer! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jtf0427 02 Nov 2015
Great experience at the Atlantic Volkswagen dealership in west Islip this is my second time leasing with them they are very loyal. The car salesman Adam was a great help, Adam took the time to show me the different models and explain the difference between them then took me on a test drive so I can ...experience it for myself he also asked the right questions that tied into my everyday lifestyle when it came to the features of the car. When we were discussing the price Rob the manager and Adam were making sure that I was able to get the car for the price I wanted for Rob and Adam were great if your looking for a car go to them and they'll make you feel at home and make sure you get what you want. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
disneymom126 25 Oct 2015
I was in the market for a preowned Honda Odyssey. After getting the runaround from another Atlantic dealership, I did some research and found two that looked promising at Atlantic Volkswagen. My Salesman, Adam, was great! He took lots of time with me, and listened to my needs and concerns. The who...le process went very smoothly from start to finish. Sales Manager, Rob, was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them both. Never felt uncomfortable or that I was being pressured. Went in the morning just to look - and drove out the same evening in my minivan. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.